The Stranger that is next to me

Jun 2014  

The Stranger that is next to me

A collection of audio works from practitioners around the world concerned with and focused on The Stranger ….

that is over there, that is right in front, that is moving away, that is fast approaching, at the next table, sitting across, staring into space, with nothing to do, that brushes passed, or that bumps into me, outside, on the beach, that interrupts, and that suddenly lends a hand, as the embodiment of city life, that I cannot overlook, whose fortune is to remain on the periphery, who dislikes being a stranger, riding his bike, that stops to look into the window, on her phone, that is no one and everywhere, that I do not know nor ever will, whose eyes never stop moving, that smiles at us or that seems threatening, that loves to sing in public, without a home, and that I wish to meet, that I overhear, and as a question of community.

Saturday, June 14th, 6 – 11pm / audio diffusion

Errant Bodies
Kollwitzstrasse 97
10435 Berlin

Organized by Brandon LaBelle in collaboration with Osso, Lisbon

Including works by:

Francisco Janes
Salvatore Frega
Iride Project – Massimo Davi & Monica Miuccio
Juan Carlos Vásquez
Kevin Logan
Philip Mantione
Mario Lautier Vella
Junhong Lim
Marcelo Wasem
D. Burke Mahoney
Sol Rezza
GX Jupitter-Larsen
Les Superlanguage
Osvaldo Cibils
Yuri Sousa Lopes Pereira
Damir Kustic
Jan van den Dobbelsteen
Brane Zorman
Gil Trythall
John Tenney
Claudio Parodi
Una Lee
Philip Mantione
Sandrine Deumier and Alx P.op
Kadri Laanes
Nichola Scrutton
Luigi Morleo
Radio Approxim
Ashley Fu-Tsun Wang
Marco Tentori
Mari Ohno
Balam Ronan
Pedro Albuquerque de Araujo
Kasper Vang & Jan Høgh Stricker
Peter Barnard
Diana Combo
Ricardo Huisman
Simon Serc/Pharmafabrik
Eric Boivin
Taina Riikonen
Elisabetta Senesi
David Schafer
Paul Collins
Peter Lenaerts
James Andean
Raviv Ganchrow
Renata Roman
Richard Crow & Lucia Farinati
Raquel Stolf
Toni Dimitrov
Lin Culbertson
Aaron Rosenblum
Fernando Fadigas
Milos & Slavica
Ricardo Paraíso Silvestre
John F. Barber
David Berlin
Mohammad Reza Taherkhani
Basil Athanasiadis